Banneker Historical Park and Museum
  • Pin It
  • Hours

    Tuesday-Saturday 10am-4pm

  • Cost

    The Museum and grounds are open to the public free of charge, some scheduled programs may involve a minimal fee.

  • Children Ages

    1 year to Adult

Banneker Historical Park and Museum

We are a Baltimore County Recreation and Parks Historical Park and Museum located in Oella. We have added lots of kid friendly nature programs in addition to the history and cultural programs that the Banneker Museum is known for. We have a very nice History Museum, and a replica colonial cabin on 142 acres with 6 miles of trails. Our patio garden with tables, our Gazebo Pavilion and lots of picnic tables make the park a great place for a family picnic or play date.

Categories
Location
map
Events (14)
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Tree Walk and Leaf Craft
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Spooky Hike & Campfire
Saturday, November 02, 2019 Benjamin banneker's Birthday Celebration
Saturday, November 09, 2019 Banneker's Birthday Bonfire and History Walk
Thursday, November 14, 2019 After School at Banneker: Colonial Life
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Galileoscope
Saturday, November 16, 2019 What's Cookin' Mr. Banneker?
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Oella History Hike
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Constellation Search
Saturday, December 07, 2019 Meet Molly Welch Banneker
Thursday, December 12, 2019 After School at Banneker: Solar System
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Writing with Pen & Ink
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Full Moon Hike and Campfire
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Wow, Winter Solstice is Here!
Comments (0)

Be the first to add a comment

Recent Tweets