Home > Destinations > MD > Cockeysville > Oregon Ridge Nature Center
Oregon Ridge Nature Center
  • Tuesday-Sunday 9:00AM-5:00PM

  • Newborn to Adult

Oregon Ridge Nature Center

The Oregon Ridge Park, a 1,000+ acre park, is located in Cockeysville, Maryland. They have a "nature play area" playground at the nature center and two large conventional playgrounds at the Lodge area of the park. The lake will reopen in 2017 with a new rental pavilion and canoeing and kayaking - no swimming. From dawn-dusk you can hike their numerous trails any day of the week.

The Oregon Ridge Nature Center is open to the public Tuesday-Sunday and offers many interactive exhibits, weekend programs, summer camps and special events. You can also visit the nature center to look at their displays of live native animals as well as the extensive collection of taxidermy.

There is no entrance fee, but donations are always appreciated.

Categories

Location

map
  • 13555 Beaver Dam Road Cockeysville, MD 21030
  • 410-887-1815 Website
Sunday, September 23, 2018 /
Monday, September 24, 2018 /
Saturday, September 29, 2018 /
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 /
Thursday, October 04, 2018 /
Friday, October 05, 2018 /
Saturday, October 06, 2018 /
Sunday, October 07, 2018 /
Thursday, October 11, 2018 /
Thursday, October 11, 2018 /
Friday, October 12, 2018 /
Saturday, October 13, 2018 /
Sunday, October 14, 2018 /
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 /
Saturday, October 20, 2018 /
Saturday, October 20, 2018 /
Sunday, October 21, 2018 /
Thursday, October 25, 2018 /
Saturday, October 27, 2018 /
Sunday, October 28, 2018 /
Thursday, November 01, 2018 /
Saturday, November 03, 2018 /
Sunday, November 04, 2018 /
Thursday, November 08, 2018 /
Friday, November 09, 2018 /
Saturday, November 10, 2018 /
Sunday, November 11, 2018 /
Saturday, November 17, 2018 /
Sunday, November 18, 2018 /
Saturday, November 24, 2018 /
Sunday, November 25, 2018 /
Thursday, November 29, 2018 /
Our first visit

4/18/2010

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *

"Really enjoyed our first visit to Oregon Ridge. We took the kids to see how Maple syrup is "tapped" from the trees. That was really great. There was still snow on the ground so I probably didnt get as much as I would out of it if we could hike around more. Cant wait till our next visit there. "

Nice Maple Sugar Weekend

3/1/2010

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *

"Our family just visited Oregon ridge for the first time this weekend to learn about making maple syrup. The program was well done and they were happy to answer any and all questions. The nature center itself was ok. Snakes, turtles and fish. A lot of stuffed animals. I like the Irvine Nature Center a bit better. The grounds look perfect for a walk, but a little too much snow this time around. Next visit."

Add a Comment